When you’ve planned out your week, you’re ready to start working through your day. When you click on the action tab, it will show you a list of all the activities you have planned for the day. If you don’t have anything planned for the current day, it will show you tomorrow’s activities. Or, if you don’t have any activities planned for the next few days, this section may be blank. If you do have activities planned for the day, click on an activity to view its details.
After you click on the activity, you’ll see where the type of activity is listed at the top. If it’s a call, it will read, “Today’s Call,” and if it’s a visit, it will read, “Today’s Visit,” etc. Scroll through the details of today’s action and make any necessary changes. Add a description or some notes about the appointment. Check out the location in the map. View the contact details such as phone number, address, email and website, as well as the type of contact (lead, prospect, customer or former customer). If you’ve had previous appointments with this customer you’ll see them under interaction history, just below the map. If you have any pending deals with this contact, you’ll see them under contact deals. To add a deal, simply click the new deal plus sign.
On the new deal screen, enter the details of the deal such as the deal title, product, amount, status, expected close and deal temperature. If you would like to make your deal private, check the “Private” box so that only you and your sales manager can view the deal. Once you’ve added all the details of the deal, click the save button.
To go ahead and schedule a new appointment, click the “New Appointment” plus sign under contact appointments on the today’s activity screen. Simply add the details of the meeting and click the save button. The meeting will show in blue under contact appointments. Your previous meetings will also be there. Click on them to change details or move them to another date. You can also check the complete check box to show that these meetings have been completed.
Once you’ve marked an activity as complete, click the save button. This will remove the item from your scheduled contacts list, leaving you with your remaining activities to work through.
After an activity has been marked complete, it will show up with a green border around it on your planning calendar. It will also be automatically updated in your performance charts on the dashboard so you can keep up with how you and your team are doing. All of the information you update on your computer will be synced with your iPhone on the Salesgoals app and vice-versa.